Layer8 Training provides courses that teach you the skills you need on the job. Our training courses also provide you with the information you need to take and pass each company’s technical certification exams. All current certifications and their necessary courses are listed below for Citrix, VMware, and Check Point.


We also provide a recertification program that allows you to bypass the certification test for Citrix certifications by simply taking a course through Layer8 Training. Please contact us for more information about this program!


Recertification Program

Citrix’s Recertification Program offers you the flexibility to maintain your certification in two ways:

  • Option 1: Attend a Layer8 training course. By taking the associated course, you will not be required to take or pass the exam. OR
  • Option 2: Take and pass the required exam.

If you have an expiring certification (check here to see if your certification qualifies), maintain your “Citrix Certified” status and continue to gain industry recognition and competitive differentiation in the marketplace by training with Layer8 Training. This program applies to all current Citrix certifications.

Contact Layer8 Training today to schedule your training and take advantage of this special program!

Beginning January 1, 2018, individuals with expired certifications are not eligible to recertify by attending the associated instructor-led training course. If a certification expires before one takes and passes the required exam or equivalent ILT training, one will need to regain all of the lower level certifications and pass the associated exam in order to regain certification.

Please be aware that beginning January 22, 2018, in order to be eligible to attain a newly released higher level certification, students must also be currently certified in the necessary prerequisite certifications. For example, in order to obtain the CCP-N, students will have to already have a CCA-N. However, students with a current CCP-N before January 22 that did not previously obtain their CCA-N will be grandfathered in. This applies to all certifications.

Limited Time Networking Certification Offer!

For a limited time, customers with a current Citrix Certified Professional-Networking certification (CCP-N) will have the option of attending the CNS-320: Citrix ADC 12.x Advanced Concepts – Security, Management and Optimization instructor-led training to obtain the Citrix Certified Associate-Networking (CCA-N) and re-certify their CCP-N. In addition, customers with a current CCP-N also have the option to attend the CNS-420: Citrix Networking Assessment, Design, and Advanced Configuration instructor-led training to receive their full stack of Networking certifications (CCA-N, CCP-N AND CCE-N) without having to take an exam. Customers will need to attend either the CNS-320 or the CNS-420 by December 31, 2018 in order to be eligible.

Please note that after 2018, anyone with a CCP-N who does not have the CCA-N will need to obtain their CCA-N separately by passing an exam. For this reason, we recommend any CCP-N holders who do not currently have a CCA-N take advantage of this offer.



Citrix Certified Expert – Virtualization

Recommended Course:

Citrix Certified Expert – Networking

Recommended Course:

Citrix Certified Professional – Networking

Recommended Course:

Citrix Certified Professional – Mobility

Recommended Course:

XenApp and XenDesktop Service on Citrix Cloud Certified (CC-XAD-CC)

Recommended Courses:

XenApp and XenDesktop Service Integration with Microsoft Azure Certified (CC-XAD-MA)

Recommended Courses:

Back to top


VMware Certified Professional 6.5 – Data Center Virtualization 

Recommended Courses:

  • VM-VSPH65: VMware vSphere: Install, Configure, Manage (V6.5)
  • VM-VSOS65: VMware vSphere: Optimize and Scale (V6.5)

VMware Certified Advanced Professional 6.5 – Data Center Virtualization Design

Recommended Course:

  • VM-VSDW65: VMware vSphere: Design Workshop (V6.5)

VMware Certified Professional 7 – Desktop and Mobility 

Recommended Course:

Back to top